i

 

FROG Staff

Meet are our trip leaders, program organizers, equipment room masters, and fun loving ORL superheroes. 

 

Wes Monroe

Age: 24

Home Town: Ukiah

Favorite Outdoor Activity: rafting, kayaking, mountain biking

Favorite Food: Mexican Food

Something about me people dont know: I used to have an alter ego called "Ragman."  

Kyla Lightner

Age: 22

Home Town: Reno, NV

Favorite Outdoor Activity: Rafting or Kayaking,

Favorite Quote: "Courage, sacrifice, determination, commitment, toughness, heart, talent, guts...That's what little girls are made of; the heck with sugar and spice." Bethany Hamilton

Favorite Food: Fresh Fruit

Something about me people dont know: I love to hula hoop!

Will "Castle" Castle

Age: 21

Home Town: Lagunitas

Favorite Outdoor Activity: snowboarding, rafting

Favorite Quote: "Courage is gritting ones teeth, simply doing that and continuing onward no matter what the circumstances." 

Dana "Lud The Stud" Ludington


Age: 20

Home Town: El Portal

Favorite Outdoor Activity: Exploring the mountain in all of the 4 seasons.

Favorite Quote: "Say what you mean and mean what you say, and dont be mean when you say it.

Jacob Walke


Age: 20

Home Town: Quincy

Favorite Outdoor Activity: White Water Raft Guiding

Favorite Quote: "Roll with the punches." -Muhamed Ali

Ryan "Skrimmy" Hinshaw

Age: 20

Home Town: Mendocino, CA

Favorite Outdoor Activity: snowboarding, rafting, kayaking

Favorite Food: Curry Rice and Chicken

Duncan Anderson

Age: 20

Home Town: Seattle, WA

Favorite Quote: "Once in a while you get shown the light in the strangest of places if you look at it right."

Favorite Outdoor Activity: snowboarding, skiing, hiking, climbing, biking

Favorite Food: sushi

Something about me people dont know: I meditate in the morning and evening.

Michael Sarria

Age: 28

Home Town: Rochester, NY

Favorite Outdoor Activity: Mtn. Biking, rock climbing, soccer, rafting

Favorite Food: ceviche

Favorite Quote: "Denial aint just a river in Africa"

Something about me people dont know: Im from New York

Dan Rice

Age: 29

Home Town: Kelseyville, CA

Favorite Outdoor Activity: Any and All

Something about me people dont know: I'm actually a nice guy!

Chris Mellen

Age: 31

Home Town: Bawston MA -> Bay Area!

Favorite Outdoor Activity: Umm... climbing, maybe? (Rock Climbing, Mountaineering, Bouldering, Alpine Trad)

Favorite Quote: "Go big or I'll stay home"

Favorite Food: Carbon based life forms

Something about me people dont know: Deep down I'm shy.

 

 

 

 

About FRC | Instruction | Students | Library | Faculty | Administration | Chester Campus
Today at FRC
| Admission and Records | Athletics | Schedule | Jobs | Site Map | Contact Us | Text Version

Feather River College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex,
sexual orientation,disability, or age in any of its policies, procedures, or practices.
This nondiscrimination policy covers admission and access to,
treatment and employment in the college's programs and activities.